Get Slim for Life! Little Tricks that provide Lifetime Results!

I’m going to let you in on a little secret…it’s not hard to get and stay fit.

It’s not about hard work and deprivation.

What is it then?

Its all about setting boundaries. Probably the most important thing you will read all year is below. Keep reading.

You see I’ve been thinking about these boundaries a lot lately. If you have not heard the news yet. I am a Dad.

Sunday August 30th, 2015 my amazing wife Samantha and I gave birth to our first born baby boy Hudson James Boudro.

It was an amazing experience…. Just unreal. I have never ever felt that feeling in my life. God is good.

Here is little sneak peek into our experience:

Alright so back to what I was talking about earlier. Why do I bring up my son?

Because I want to raise him right. I want to set some boundaries for him. My parents were smart enough to do it for my brothers and I and it led to a lifetime of results.

If we did not finish our chores we couldn’t play basketball or football outside that night.  If we did not get good grades or misbehaved then we were not allowed to play sports. We had to eat all of our veggies before desert. Pretty simple stuff that lead to a lifetime of results.

The same can be used for weight loss and living a healthy lifestyle but it rarely happens with adults today.

Here is why:

As an adult you and only you are the authority on what is or isn’t acceptable behavior.

You set the boundaries around yourself. These can be easily broken with no consequence if you are lazy about it.

You eat the cake at the birthday party and don’t think twice. Time after time this leads to you being pudgy, tired and fat. No Boundaries No rewards.

What if it were different though?

In a crazy and hectic world these boundaries can save you from being like most americans and becoming fat.

Setting rock solid boundaries set for yourself will help you succeed in anything you do in life.

Especially weight loss!

It’s time for you to man up and set yourself some boundaries. Basically grow the hell up and do it because nobody is going to do it for you.

If you take a look at your health you probably have some loose set boundaries. You think about them sometimes but really have no consequence if you go outside of them. If were being honest with ourselves right now your boundaries probably look a little something like this:

  • You eat whatever you want, whenever you want it.
  • You use any excuse to avoid exercise.
  • You indulge whenever it feels good.

Am I right?

Reset Your Fitness Boundaries Right Now! 

It’s time to introduce boundaries back into your life. These boundaries are the key to unleashing your ideal fit and healthy body. I’ll help you by giving you the boundaries right now. Break them and I will find you!! (don’t test me..:))

Fitness Boundary #1: What you eat

If you were to be perfectly honest with me, you could list off the foods that are unhealthy and fattening. So why are you still eating them? You know that refined, fried, processed and sugary foods are not good for you.

Place boundaries around what you will allow yourself to eat. Acceptable food items include whole foods, vegetables, fruits, whole grains, and lean meats. Got it?

One more time:

  • Whole foods
  • Veggies
  • Fruits
  • Whole Grains
  • Lean Meats

Anything outside of that and you break a boundary…

Fitness Boundary #2: How you exercise

I know that you’re not an Olympic athlete, but that doesn’t mean that you can simply pass on exercise. By now you are well aware of the host of benefits that exercise provides. With regular exercise you’ll look great, feel amazing and have more energy than ever. Who the hell does not want that?
Place boundaries around how often you must exercise. Choose exercise that is challenging and fun. Do not be afraid to change it up either. Some days you need to have a kick ass cardio workout other days you need to have some heavy lifting and strength workouts (the fountain of youth). If you are with a good trainer (Xceleration has the best!) then you need to trust your trainer and listen to what they say. You’re not going to get hurt.

Fitness Boundary #3: When you indulge

Let’s face it, we live in a world where indulging has become the norm, rather than the exception. When you live life without fitness boundaries, everyday is an opportunity to indulge. These indulgences all add up quickly, causing your clothes to become tight and your energy levels to drop. Not good man.

Place boundaries around when you can indulge. You’ll find that by limiting your indulgences you’ll end up enjoying them even more. If you skip a workout then you don’t indulge. Get 5 workouts in one week? Treat yourself homie… You earned it!

Now Let’s Start Placing Our Boundaries In Action

Sit down and take a long, hard look at your lifestyle.

Are you eating as healthy as you could be?

Are you exercising 3-5 times each week? A

re you indulging too often?

Answer the following questions:

  1. What 3 food items can I eliminate from my daily diet? (These should be nutritionally void items like high-calories beverages, fast food, packaged snacks, high-fat food, candy or desserts.)
  2. When can I schedule exercise into my week? (Pick 3-5 days, and select a specific timeframe. Example: I’m going to exercise on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays from 8AM-9AM)
  3. When will I allow myself to indulge? (Don’t go overboard here, especially if you need to lose weight. Enjoy a treat a couple times each month, and do so guilt-free knowing that you’ve maintained healthy food boundaries the rest of the time.

Remember that self-imposed boundaries are self-empowering.

Fitness boundaries put your fitness results on autopilot.

If you know what constitutes as an acceptable meal, then choosing what to eat just got a whole lot easier. I

If you’re committed to exercising 3 times a week, soon it becomes second nature.

Need help setting up your fitness boundaries? Like where do you even start?

Well the best and I mean very best thing you can do is come to a free workout at Xceleration. Just one workout and your life will be changed. You will come back and you will become addicted.

Live too far away? That’s fine. I have an online training program where I Skype with you, send you workouts that you can do right off of your phone with videos, explanations and flow of exercise. It’s really easy and super effective.

Last but not least just email me and tell me what you need. I always answer back and I’ve helped thousands of people get started. It’s what my passion is so let me work baby!

Chase It!

Ben Boudro

email: ben.boudro@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

