How to prepare lunches like a champ!

People ask me every day where I get my energy from. “Do you ever sit down?”  “What do you eat in the morning” and my favorite: “If you could bottle your energy up and sell it, you would be a millionaire.” I’m working on that one. Maybe I am just wired differently and I am able to have a ton of energy or maybe, just maybe the simple answer to all of these questions is: My diet. We all know how much your diet effects performance.  Along with sleep, my diet is no doubt the reason for my energy. I eat a lot and I eat fast! I am able to eat so much because I am eating all healthy calories that power me through my day.

To let you into my life and give you an awesome tip to becoming healthier I am providing you with an awesome way to prepare your lunches for the work week.

First and foremost, I have to give props to my wife. She does most of the cooking (well probably all of the cooking) and she prepares the best lunches in the world.  Below is the entire process that I use to make my lunches each week.  My wife and I really got into this after we started the Advocare 24 Day Challenge.  If you have not heard of the 24 Day Challenge, contact me. This challenge will open your eyes to the food you are eating, spike your energy levels and have you dropping body fat fast. Anyways, back to it.

Click Here for the video on how it works

Below is everything you need to get started. It’s a super simple process:

The Supplies you need.
The Supplies you need.

What you need:

6 piece chicken breast (I buy mine at Sam’s Club)

1 Bottle Italian Dressing (Try to get the one with the least amount of fat)

2 Box Raspberries

1 Box Strawberries

1 Cucumber

1 Bag Aunt Mid’s Baby Leaf Spinach

1 Bottle Dressing (your choice, I use Maple Grove Farms of Vermont Fat Free Poppy seed)

1 Can Mandarin Oranges

1 Can Garbanzo Beans

1 Cup Sunflower Seeds

1 Bag Traverse Bay Dried Cherries

A bunch of Tupperware

Tupperware makes it so convenient
Tupperware makes it so convenient

A lunch bag (I use a pink one from my wife, whatever..)

Preparation

  1. Take chicken and place either in a zip lock bag or a deep pan. Marinade the chicken in 1 cup of Italian Dressing. Let sit for 6 hours (I just do it over night)
  2. Grill Chicken.  I do 8-10 minutes per side of chicken than I tent it in tin foil for 5 minutes.
  3. Cut the chicken and set aside
  4. Make your salad. We use a handful of spinach leaves, add the chicken then add all of the remaining ingredients.

salad

We use smaller Tupperware and put the dressing to have dressing on the side, don’t want to have the dressing on the salad all day.

Put the dressing on the salad, close the lid and shake it up!

Voila, you got one power packed salad ready to go.

salad prepped

In addition to the salad:

1 Apple

1 Handful of Celery w/all natural peanut butter on the side

1 Package Planters Nut*rition Heart Healthy Mix

1 Bottle of Water

Boom. There ya have it. That is the power packed lunch that I have every day. Its power packed with awesome calories that get me through 12 hour days.  Now ask yourself, what do I typically eat for lunch every day? How much am I spending? Is it even convenient?

Altogether, my wife and I spend around $40.00 for the entire week of lunches. That is $4.00/day! It took us 40 minutes to prepare this. You might be thinking that is a long time, but seriously dude, 40 minutes for the ENTIRE WEEK!

Try this out and let me know what you think. I don’t care if you are an elite athlete, or just a client trying to shed some body fat. This lunch plan will work. You can spice it up however you want. If you don’t like chicken than you can use ground turkey, steak whatever your heart desires. The main point I leave you with is that preparation is key.  Failing to prepare, is preparing to fail.

If you have any questions or if you want to set up a meeting with me, feel free to contact me at ben.boudro@gmail.com

I work with tons of families in helping them make healthier choices, I would be glad to sit down with you and your family. Are you a coach? Well bring me in to speak with the team, I would be glad to do it.

Click Here for Free Trial Workout

Chase It!

One thought on “How to prepare lunches like a champ!

Leave a Reply

